Home > Community > Forums > Functional Verification > BFM written in class has to interface with phy signals

Email

* Required Fields

Recipients email * (separate multiple addresses with commas)

Your name *

Your email *

Message *

Contact Us

* Required Fields
First Name *

Last Name *

Email *

Company / Institution *

Comments: *

BFM written in class has to interface with phy signals 

Last post Thu, Mar 8 2007 7:46 PM by archive. 16 replies.
Started by archive 08 Mar 2007 07:46 PM. Topic has 16 replies and 2943 views
Page 1 of 2 (17 items) 1 2 Next >
Sort Posts:
  • Thu, Mar 8 2007 7:46 PM

• archive
    • Top 75 Contributor
    • Joined on Fri, Jul 4 2008
    • Posts 88
    • Points 4,930
    BFM written in class has to interface with phy signals Reply

Hi,

I'm new to systemverilog ..and using NCVLOG...and i'm trying interface my BFM modelled using classes with the interface (phy signals)...cadence is not supporting keyword virtual to do this...can anyone help me on how to do this....i want to keep my classes in a separate file...and the top module in a separate file....also have trouble calling the top module from program file....please help ASAP 

Cheers

Originally posted in cdnusers.org by chaitu2k
    • Post Points: 0
  • Thu, Mar 8 2007 8:25 PM

• archive
    • Top 75 Contributor
    • Posts 88
    • Points 4,930
    RE: BFM written in class has to interface with phy signals Reply