Home > Community > Forums > PCB Design > Translating orcad footprint to allegro footprint without Transolb.exe

Email

* Required Fields

Recipients email * (separate multiple addresses with commas)

Your name *

Your email *

Message *

Contact Us

* Required Fields
First Name *

Last Name *

Email *

Company / Institution *

Comments: *

Translating orcad footprint to allegro footprint without Transolb.exe 

Last post Thu, Nov 15 2007 11:48 PM by archive. 5 replies.
Started by archive 15 Nov 2007 11:48 PM. Topic has 5 replies and 3255 views
Page 1 of 1 (6 items)
Sort Posts:
  • Thu, Nov 15 2007 11:48 PM

• archive
    • Top 75 Contributor
    • Joined on Fri, Jul 4 2008
    • Posts 88
    • Points 4,930
    Translating orcad footprint to allegro footprint without Transolb.exe Reply

Hi ,
          I am new in the field of allegro PCB design , and currently facing some problems in creating land patterns(Footprints) in allegro.
          I have  a querry -> can I transalte an orcad footprint to allegro?
    I tried one method and that is , place all the footprints(That need to be changed ) in a board file .MAX format and use the utility transolb.exe, but i was not succesful in doing so.

Do any of you guys have a separate method?

It would be of great help for me

Thanks and regards
    Niraj

Originally posted in cdnusers.org by nforniraj
    • Post Points: 0
  • Sat, Nov 17 2007 2:57 AM

• archive
    • Top 75 Contributor
    • Posts 88
    • Points 4,930
    RE: Translating orcad footprint to allegro footprint without Transolb.exe Reply

Hi Niraj,

U Can find A layer2alegro (L2A) converter in tools\pcb\bin or in Cadence utillities Using this u can do it.

Raghuram

Originally posted in cdnusers.org by visiontek
  • Tue, Nov 27 2007 2:31 PM

• archive
    • Top 75 Contributor
    • Posts 88
    • Points 4,930

OrCAD® Layout to Allegro® Allegro PCB Editor Translator