Home > Community > Forums > PCB Design > Embedded Passives

Email

* Required Fields

Recipients email * (separate multiple addresses with commas)

Your name *

Your email *

Message *

Contact Us

* Required Fields
First Name *

Last Name *

Email *

Company / Institution *

Comments: *

Embedded Passives 

Last post Tue, Feb 28 2006 12:48 AM by archive. 8 replies.
Started by archive 28 Feb 2006 12:48 AM. Topic has 8 replies and 1366 views
Page 1 of 1 (9 items)
Sort Posts:
  • Tue, Feb 28 2006 12:48 AM

• archive
    • Top 75 Contributor
    • Joined on Fri, Jul 4 2008
    • Posts 88
    • Points 4,930
    Embedded Passives Reply

I am a Product Manager with Valor Computerized Systems, working closely with Cadence, and am trying to get information from the Allegro user base.

I have received a request from a Cadence Allegro user to support embedded passives in the Allegro-Valor ODB++ interface, and I would like to hear from other Allegro users that are designing pcb's with embedded passive content, or considering such designs in the future.

It is my understanding that although Allegro doesn't 'officially'

support embedded passives, and there are no internal guidelines, it is such a flexible PCB design tool that there are users who are creating such designs, and that one user has written a process for Allegro users.

The link to this process is:

http://www.ohmega.com/Chuck2.html

Because each user could implement embedded passive support in different ways it may be difficult to implement Allegro ODB++ support. Therefore I would like to hear from interested users and perhaps explore the feasibility of adopting a generic design guideline.

Thanks

Originally posted in cdnusers.org by paulbarrow
    • Post Points: 0
  • Fri, Mar 17 2006 12:31 PM

• archive
    • Top 75 Contributor
    • Posts 88
    • Points 4,930
    RE: Embedded Passives Reply