Home > Community > Forums > PCB Design > Differential driver IBIS model

Email

* Required Fields

Recipients email * (separate multiple addresses with commas)

Your name *

Your email *

Message *

Contact Us

* Required Fields
First Name *

Last Name *

Email *

Company / Institution *

Comments: *

Differential driver IBIS model 

Last post Tue, Aug 21 2007 7:27 AM by archive. 6 replies.
Started by archive 21 Aug 2007 07:27 AM. Topic has 6 replies and 1436 views
Page 1 of 1 (7 items)
Sort Posts:
  • Tue, Aug 21 2007 7:27 AM

• archive
    • Top 75 Contributor
    • Joined on Fri, Jul 4 2008
    • Posts 88
    • Points 4,930
    Differential driver IBIS model Reply

Hi all, I am new to SI and SigXplorer as well and I have to do simulations on a DDRII chip attached to a freescale MPC8313 placed on my board. I have been playing with differential pairs in SigXplorer and have seen that there are models for differential output buffers and differential input buffers, the problem comes out with the IBIS models supplied by the vendors.For example let's focus on the differential CLK line,the DDRII IBIS model comes with a differential input model but the MPC8313 IBIS model doesn´t have a differential output buffer for the clock, instead you have two single ended models each one for clk+ and clk-. From hardware point of view a differential signal consists of two pins having the same models, but opposite signal phase. And my question is, is there a way in SigXplorer to take two single ended signals and invert or change the phase of one signal respect from the other, is this the right way from a simulation point of view? In "Stimulus Edit" I cannot change the default stimulus signal and I don´t have a way to create a custom stimulus. I need to see the eye opening and reflections but cannot with two single ended models. Thank's in advance Regards.

Originally posted in cdnusers.org by luissito
    • Post Points: 0
  • Tue, Aug 21 2007 7:50 AM

• archive
    • Top 75 Contributor