Home > Community > Forums > Custom IC SKILL > Saving all operating point data for swept simulations

Email

* Required Fields

Recipients email * (separate multiple addresses with commas)

Your name *

Your email *

Message *

Contact Us

* Required Fields
First Name *

Last Name *

Email *

Company / Institution *

Comments: *

Saving all operating point data for swept simulations 

Last post Fri, Jun 13 2008 1:37 PM by archive. 3 replies.
Started by archive 13 Jun 2008 01:37 PM. Topic has 3 replies and 5710 views
Page 1 of 1 (4 items)
Sort Posts:
  • Fri, Jun 13 2008 1:37 PM

• archive
    • Top 75 Contributor
    • Joined on Fri, Jul 4 2008
    • Posts 88
    • Points 4,950
    Saving all operating point data for swept simulations Reply

I would like to make plots of gm over Id and I'd like to do that from a SKILL/OCEAN script. I am quite new to cadence and almost completely new to SKILL, so please forgive if some questions have obvious answers.

My problem is that I can only have access to the gm value for the bsim model for the DC operating point, not for all the values.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    ; Here's how I set up the analysis:
    ocnWaveformTool('wavescan)
    simulator('spectre)
    design(library cell "schematic")
    createNetlist(?recreateAll t ?display nil)
    resultsDir(strcat("/local0/scratch/ballinim/xh035/" cell "/spectre/schematic" ))
    modelFile(
        '("/usr/local/vlsi/cds/Design_Kits/XFAB_XH035_v3_1/spectre/xh035/mos/param.scs" "3s")
        '("/usr/local/vlsi/cds/Design_Kits/XFAB_XH035_v3_1/spectre/xh035/mos/bip.scs" "tm")
        '("/usr/local/vlsi/cds/Design_Kits/XFAB_XH035_v3_1/spectre/xh035/mos/bsim3v3.scs" "tm")
        '("/usr/local/vlsi/cds/Design_Kits/XFAB_XH035_v3_1/spectre/xh035/mos/cap.scs" "tm")
        '("/usr/local/vlsi/cds/Design_Kits/XFAB_XH035_v3_1/spectre/xh035/mos/dio.scs" "tm")