Home > Community > Forums > PCB Design > PCB Editor Routing Help

Email

* Required Fields

Recipients email * (separate multiple addresses with commas)

Your name *

Your email *

Message *

Contact Us

* Required Fields
First Name *

Last Name *

Email *

Company / Institution *

Comments: *

PCB Editor Routing Help 

Last post Tue, Feb 19 2013 8:34 AM by FrancisFogarty. 4 replies.
Started by FrancisFogarty 19 Feb 2013 03:42 AM. Topic has 4 replies and 815 views
Page 1 of 1 (5 items)
Sort Posts:
  • Tue, Feb 19 2013 3:42 AM

PCB Editor Routing Help Reply
    Hi All,

Newbie alert so sorry if the post is in the wrong place. if it is you can direct me to the correct place to post.

im also new to PCB editor. i went straight into laying out the board with PCB editor. i created my packages and footprints padstacks and placed them onto the board. the problem i have is when it comes to routing.

i dont have nets interconnecting pins eg sma pin to device package pin. because i simply cant find how to do that.

if i try routing the pins diectly with 'add connect' im not fully sure if it is connecting the pins together correctly because i get a DRC error saying line to SMB spacing constraint 0.127mm actual 0mm.

i suppose my question is will the two points still be connected correctly even though DRC error? and how come i cant add a net when in PCB editor like you can with 'PADS' not saying pads is better cause i think Aleegro is much easy to use except when it comes to routing.

Also is there an easy way to make the connect etch find the center of the pin or pad directly?

Regards

Fran 
    • Post Points: 20
  • Tue, Feb 19 2013 6:36 AM

• oldmouldy
    • Top 10 Contributor
    • Joined on Tue, Jul 15 2008
    • Woking, Surrey
    • Posts 1,415
    • Points 24,170
    Re: PCB Editor Routing Help Reply