Home > Community > Forums > Custom IC Design > Create new Library in ICFB5141

Email

* Required Fields

Recipients email * (separate multiple addresses with commas)

Your name *

Your email *

Message *

Contact Us

* Required Fields
First Name *

Last Name *

Email *

Company / Institution *

Comments: *

Create new Library in ICFB5141 

Last post Sat, Feb 19 2011 9:52 PM by jabbar. 4 replies.
Started by jabbar 17 Feb 2011 04:36 AM. Topic has 4 replies and 1887 views
Page 1 of 1 (5 items)
Sort Posts:
  • Thu, Feb 17 2011 4:36 AM

• jabbar
    • Not Ranked
    • Joined on Tue, Jan 18 2011
    • Posts 6
    • Points 75
    Create new Library in ICFB5141 Reply
    Hello, I'm new to back end design tools and am learning by myself for my project. Can anyone help me please with this simple problem. I want to create a new library using File > New > Library. Then I enter a name and choose "attach to an existing techfile" option. After I click OK a new pop up window appeared. But the problem is there is no "technology file" to choose in that window. I have specified a new library called "cmos_45nm" using library manager and set the library path to the library directory. I would like to stream in gds2 file from encounter I have search in the library manager user guide but still cannot solve it. Thanks in advance. sincere, jabbar
    Filed under:
    • Post Points: 20
  • Thu, Feb 17 2011 8:09 AM

• skillUser
    • Top 10 Contributor
    • Joined on Fri, Sep 19 2008
    • Austin, TX
    • Posts 2,598
    • Points 16,060
    Re: Create new Library in ICFB5141 Reply

Hi Jabbar,