Home > Community > Forums > PCB Design > PCB Editor - Tree view not available

Email

* Required Fields

Recipients email * (separate multiple addresses with commas)

Your name *

Your email *

Message *

Contact Us

* Required Fields
First Name *

Last Name *

Email *

Company / Institution *

Comments: *

PCB Editor - Tree view not available 

Last post Fri, May 17 2013 8:01 AM by sakeser. 8 replies.
Started by ChrisL2 17 Jan 2011 09:02 AM. Topic has 8 replies and 2669 views
Page 1 of 1 (9 items)
Sort Posts:
  • Mon, Jan 17 2011 9:02 AM

• ChrisL2
    • Not Ranked
    • Joined on Fri, Jan 14 2011
    • Posts 6
    • Points 120
    PCB Editor - Tree view not available Reply

I am very new to PCB Editor and I'm sure I will end up posting a fair amount of Forum questions.  The first is that I am trying to do a manual place of components in the PCB Editor, and my tree view doesn't seem to be appearing properly.  In all the examples I have seen, there are check boxes next to the reference designators.  My tree view shows all the components, but there appears to be no way to select them as there are no check boxes in my view.  If I highlight the refdes name and then click "Hide" to try to place the component, nothing happens.

It is worth noting that I am using version 16.3 on Windows 7.  This has already produced a few bugs that needed correction.  I assume this is the same situation.  Any suggestions?

• Post Points: 20
  • Mon, Jan 17 2011 9:18 AM

• Rik Lee
    • Top 50 Contributor
    • Joined on Tue, Dec 2 2008
    • HOME, SC
    • Posts 166
    • Points 2,730
    Re: PCB Editor - Tree view not available Reply

This should no longer be a problem using v16-3-85BB or later releases (Use Help >About to determine your specific version). If you are using an erlier release use the workarounds below.
    If you are using a later release than this and still encounter the issue I'd suggest contacting Cadence Customer Support.

From