Home > Community > Forums > RF Design > How do you sweep under ADE-XL Monte Carlo simulation.

Email

* Required Fields

Recipients email * (separate multiple addresses with commas)

Your name *

Your email *

Message *

Contact Us

* Required Fields
First Name *

Last Name *

Email *

Company / Institution *

Comments: *

How do you sweep under ADE-XL Monte Carlo simulation. 

Last post Fri, Sep 25 2009 2:34 PM by alanw. 1 replies.
Started by Spirito 07 Sep 2009 05:07 AM. Topic has 1 replies and 2813 views
Page 1 of 1 (2 items)
Sort Posts:
  • Mon, Sep 7 2009 5:07 AM

• Spirito
    • Not Ranked
    • Joined on Thu, Sep 3 2009
    • Posts 5
    • Points 70
    How do you sweep under ADE-XL Monte Carlo simulation. Reply

I am new in ADE-XL , and I tried to simulate a mixer's conversion gain over a range of IF frequency. it all runs well in ADE-L

My variables are IF=1G , RF=6*IF and LO=5*IF . I then sweep in pss the IF from 0.8G to 1.2G and get a gain curve. From which I calculate the maximum and the ripple (max-min), using to output expressions. However, when I export this to  ADE-XL the sweep doesn't work since the IF variables value is set by the global variable. and If I sweep using the global variable then : A. I cannot calculate the maximum gain or ripple automatically . B. I cannot run MC with the sweep on.

Any Ideas ?

Thanks

Spirito 

• Post Points: 20
  • Fri, Sep 25 2009 2:34 PM

• alanw
    • Not Ranked
    • Joined on Thu, Mar 26 2009
    • <?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-16"?><string>Melbourne, FL</string>
    • Posts 1
    • Points 105
    Re: How do you sweep under ADE-XL Monte Carlo simulation. Reply

Hi Spirito,

I believe that currently an OCEAN measurement is required to do this. Something like:

axlAddOutputs( '( "maxGain" "gainRipple"))   /* Define the output labels to be used in ADE-XL */
                fif_sweep = sweepVarValues("fif" ?result "pss_fd") /* Get the list of IF freq sweep values */