Home > Community > Forums > Custom IC SKILL > How to print the Monte Carlo iterations results

Email

* Required Fields

Recipients email * (separate multiple addresses with commas)

Your name *

Your email *

Message *

Contact Us

* Required Fields
First Name *

Last Name *

Email *

Company / Institution *

Comments: *

How to print the Monte Carlo iterations results 

Last post Thu, Aug 19 2010 12:00 AM by AMRUT. 4 replies.
Started by Micka 07 May 2009 07:25 AM. Topic has 4 replies and 3011 views
Page 1 of 1 (5 items)
Sort Posts:
  • Thu, May 7 2009 7:25 AM

• Micka
    • Not Ranked
    • Joined on Thu, May 7 2009
    • Posts 3
    • Points 60
    How to print the Monte Carlo iterations results Reply

Hello,

I am pretty new with writing ocean scripts.

I have a task to run Monte Carlo simulations and print or save results of iterations.

For example, for each input of CMOS_S_BOX I have to find mean value of leackage cuurent,

but I want to have saved these iteration results in a file...Where am I wrong?::

ocnWaveformTool( 'wavescan )
    simulator( 'spectre )
    design(  "/home/scard/simulation/CMOSSbox_test_new_htype/spectre/schematic/netlist/netlist")
    resultsDir( "/home/scard/simulation/CMOSSbox_test_new_htype/spectre/schematic" )
    definitionFile(
        "models.scs"
    )
    analysis('tran ?stop "1u" )
    desVar(   "tclk" 1u )
    desVar(   "j" 0 )
    desVar(   "del" 200n )
    option( 'temp  "25.0"
     'iabstol  "1e-14"
     'vabstol  "1e-8"
     'reltol  "1e-6"
    )
    save( 'i "/V4/PLUS" )
    temp( 25.0 )
    MCresults = outfile( "/home/scard/results/SBOX_mc_htypefinal/sbox_mc_results.txt" "w")
    monteCarlo( ?numIters "10" ?startIter "1" ?analysisVariation 'mismatch ?sweptParam "None" ?sweptParamVals "25" ?saveData t ?nomRun "yes" ?append nil)
    monteExpr( "leak" "-average(clip(i(\"/V4/PLUS\" ?result \"tran-tran\") 5e-07 1e-06))" )
    monteRun()
    Imc_mean = average(-average(clip(i("/V4/PLUS" ?result "tran") 5e-07 1e-06)))