Home > Community > Forums > RF Design > Seeking for Help in PSS Analysis

Email

* Required Fields

Recipients email * (separate multiple addresses with commas)

Your name *

Your email *

Message *

Contact Us

* Required Fields
First Name *

Last Name *

Email *

Company / Institution *

Comments: *

Seeking for Help in PSS Analysis 

Last post Tue, May 6 2014 6:28 AM by Andrew Beckett. 5 replies.
Started by Xuijing 02 May 2014 11:45 PM. Topic has 5 replies and 2152 views
Page 1 of 1 (6 items)
Sort Posts:
  • Fri, May 2 2014 11:36 PM

• Xuijing
    • Not Ranked
    • Joined on Sun, Oct 23 2011
    • Posts 3
    • Points 45
    Seeking for Help in PSS Analysis Reply
    Hi i am a beginner in using Cadence. I am designing a LNA and i meet problem when come to PSS analysis. My pss analysis could not run and terminated. I am clueless and have no idea. Could anyone please help? Here i attached my schematic and the simulation log pictures.
    • Post Points: 5
  • Fri, May 2 2014 11:45 PM

• Xuijing
    • Not Ranked
    • Posts 3
    • Points 45
    Seeking for Help in PSS Analysis Reply
    Hi i am a beginner in using Cadence. I am designing a LNA and i meet problem when come to PSS analysis. My pss analysis could not run and terminated. I am clueless and have no idea. Could anyone please help? Here i attached my schematic and the simulation log pictures.
    • Post Points: 20
  • Sat, May 3 2014 7:49 PM

• smlogan
    • Top 75 Contributor
    • Joined on Tue, Jun 10 2014
    • Posts 105
    • Points 1,800
    Re: Seeking for Help in PSS Analysis Reply

Dear Xujing,

I noticed a few things you might consider. I do not know your specific circuit parameters (for example, if frf1 = 5 GHz, is frf2 5 GHz +/- 40 MHz?, what are inductor values?), so my apologies if these do not make sense to you.