Home > Community > Forums > Custom IC Design > Cadence 5.1.41 Spectre Error

Email

* Required Fields

Recipients email * (separate multiple addresses with commas)

Your name *

Your email *

Message *

Contact Us

* Required Fields
First Name *

Last Name *

Email *

Company / Institution *

Comments: *

Cadence 5.1.41 Spectre Error 

Last post Tue, Jul 23 2013 12:51 AM by Pasindu. 2 replies.
Started by Pasindu 16 Jul 2013 06:20 AM. Topic has 2 replies and 620 views
Page 1 of 1 (3 items)
Sort Posts:
  • Tue, Jul 16 2013 6:20 AM

• Pasindu
    • Not Ranked
    • Joined on Mon, Jul 15 2013
    • Kensington, New South Wales
    • Posts 2
    • Points 25
    Cadence 5.1.41 Spectre Error Reply

I am using Cadence 5.1.41 with NCSU CDK 1.5.1, and I am new to Cadence. I have created a simple schematic in Virtuoso. When I try to simulate the schematic using Analog Design Environment (ADE) and Spectre simulator, I got the following error.

*Error* Errors encountered during simulation. The simulator run log has not been generated. Possible cause could be an invalid command line option for the version of the simulator you are running. Choose Setup-Environment and verify that the command line options specified in the userCmdLineOption field are supported for the simualtor. Alternatively, run the simulator standalone using the runSimulation file in the netlist directory to know the exact cause of the error.

Then I found the runSimulation file and ran it, which gave me the following error.

*ERROR* /usr/local/cadence/MMSIM101/tools.lnx86/spectre/bin/32bit/spectre: error while loading shared libraries: libelf. so. 1: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory

In my case Cadence is installed on a remote host which runs Fedora Linux. I am running Cadence through a ssh connection.