Home > Community > Forums > Mixed-Signal Design > Switched Cap based System Noise Analysis

Email

* Required Fields

Recipients email * (separate multiple addresses with commas)

Your name *

Your email *

Message *

Contact Us

* Required Fields
First Name *

Last Name *

Email *

Company / Institution *

Comments: *

Switched Cap based System Noise Analysis 

Last post Mon, Feb 10 2014 9:44 PM by Andrew Beckett. 7 replies.
Started by Abhishek D 08 Feb 2014 02:14 PM. Topic has 7 replies and 2444 views
Page 1 of 1 (8 items)
Sort Posts:
  • Sat, Feb 8 2014 2:14 PM

• Abhishek D
    • Not Ranked
    • Joined on Fri, Oct 26 2012
    • Bangalore, Karnataka
    • Posts 14
    • Points 220
    Switched Cap based System Noise Analysis Reply

Hi,

I am very new to noise analysis when it comes to switched capacitor based system. In my system I have a comparator which goes into unity  feedback mode with some frequency. I have also a capacitor which either connects from input of comparator and ground or input of comparator and input to be compared. Apart from that  I have some set of capacitors which gets connected or  disconnected to input of comparator and ground or input of comparator and some supply. 

Apart from this, I have a bandgap charge which is being compared with input charge. I also have to look noise coming from there also. 

I am interested to do noise analysis to this system. I have seen some thread,  but I couldn't understand how should I go about this circuit. I would be very thankful , if someone can help me doing this.

Best  Regards

Abhishek 

• Post Points: 20
  • Mon, Feb 10 2014 8:25 AM

Re: Switched Cap based System Noise Analysis Reply

Abhishek,

PSS and PNoise are the answer here (most likely). You might want to take a look at Simulating switched-capacitor filters with SpectreRF.

Regards,

Andrew.

• Mon, Feb 10 2014 8:35 AM

• Abhishek D
    • Not Ranked
    • Bangalore, Karnataka
    • Posts 14
    • Points 220

Hi Andrew,