Home > Community > Forums > Custom IC Design > DIVA LVS Problem After Installing Assura

Email

* Required Fields

Recipients email * (separate multiple addresses with commas)

Your name *

Your email *

Message *

Contact Us

* Required Fields
First Name *

Last Name *

Email *

Company / Institution *

Comments: *

DIVA LVS Problem After Installing Assura 

Last post Tue, May 28 2013 6:52 AM by Andrew Beckett. 3 replies.
Started by eame 27 May 2013 04:33 AM. Topic has 3 replies and 719 views
Page 1 of 1 (4 items)
Sort Posts:
  • Mon, May 27 2013 4:33 AM

• eame
    • Not Ranked
    • Joined on Mon, May 27 2013
    • Posts 4
    • Points 50
    DIVA LVS Problem After Installing Assura Reply

Hi, I'm a beginner and i'm trying to explain my problem as best i can. I use IC615 and Assura 41. After installing and putting Assura into my system (set environment variable ASSURAHOME) diva does not work properly. After i go from verify/LVS.., first there's some buttons missing from the diva LVS window, there're like half buttons missing from the window. The extracted view was matched with the schematic before. But after installing assura i could not use verify/LVS to match any cell. And when i ran lvs i get something like this:

"Unrecognized input "No" in the netlist"

In the netlist of the layout it says a bunch of

"No element format property found for element /+1924" "No element format property found for element /+1923"...

It's like the netlist could not be recognized any more by diva. I thought this is a problem caused by Assura. i deleted the environment variables(ASSURAHOME) to block assura. But the problem is still there. 

I mean is it normal that after installing assra that diva changed? Or after installing assura all the diva rule file has to be converted to assura?

Thanks in advance 

Filed under:
    • Post Points: 20
  • Mon, May 27 2013 8:46 AM

Re: DIVA LVS Problem After Installing Assura Reply

Did you have:

setenv CDS_Netlisting_Mode Analog