Home > Community > Forums > Digital Implementation > Specify the metal Layers in SOC encounter

Email

* Required Fields

Recipients email * (separate multiple addresses with commas)

Your name *

Your email *

Message *

Contact Us

* Required Fields
First Name *

Last Name *

Email *

Company / Institution *

Comments: *

Specify the metal Layers in SOC encounter 

Last post Thu, Apr 4 2013 1:29 AM by amythpai. 8 replies.
Started by amythpai 26 Mar 2013 09:39 AM. Topic has 8 replies and 1567 views
Page 1 of 1 (9 items)
Sort Posts:
  • Tue, Mar 26 2013 9:39 AM

• amythpai
    • Not Ranked
    • Joined on Sun, Mar 17 2013
    • Lannion, Cotes-dArmor
    • Posts 14
    • Points 220
    Specify the metal Layers in SOC encounter Reply

Hello,

I am a newbie at placement and routing. I want the routing to be done using only metal 3,4 and 5 ( basically other than metal 1 and 2).

Can anyone please advise me as to where I have to mention this and the command used to get routing metal layers set? 

Any help in this regard is appreciated!

Thank you 

• Post Points: 20
  • Tue, Mar 26 2013 10:59 AM

• Kari
    • Top 10 Contributor
    • Joined on Tue, Jul 15 2008
    • Cary, NC
    • Posts 690
    • Points 13,980
    Re: Specify the metal Layers in SOC encounter Reply

setNanoRouteMode -routeBottomRoutingLayer 3

setNanoRouteMode -routeTopRoutingLayer 5

However, this could make routing to the pins more difficult. 

• Wed, Mar 27 2013 1:47 AM

• amythpai
    • Not Ranked
    • Lannion, Cotes-dArmor
    • Posts 14
    • Points 220