Home > Community > Forums > Functional Verification > Need help in assertion based connectivity checking

Email

* Required Fields

Recipients email * (separate multiple addresses with commas)

Your name *

Your email *

Message *

Contact Us

* Required Fields
First Name *

Last Name *

Email *

Company / Institution *

Comments: *

Need help in assertion based connectivity checking 

Last post Tue, Jan 22 2013 10:41 PM by SnehalC. 7 replies.
Started by SnehalC 30 Dec 2012 10:20 PM. Topic has 7 replies and 1901 views
Page 1 of 1 (8 items)
Sort Posts:
  • Sun, Dec 30 2012 10:20 PM

• SnehalC
    • Not Ranked
    • Joined on Wed, Dec 26 2012
    • Pune, Maharashtra
    • Posts 4
    • Points 65
    Need help in assertion based connectivity checking Reply

Hi,

I am new to the formal verification process and I am trying to use it for verifying the connectivity between some modules in a SoC. I am using Incisive Formal SoC Connectivity Solution (V2.01) speadsheet to create the property file for the specified connections.

While verifying the connections I am finding certian issues:

1. The connection status is passed and the connection is visible in schematic but when I view waveform for the same, I get only 0 is driven on both the pins. How can I assure that the connection is verified if only 0 or only 1 is driven for entire simulation cycle? Is there any way to toggle the input on pins with the help of connectivity spreadsheet?

2. When the top file language is specified as verilog in the excel sheet, then the property file created by using the CSV file contains a clock, ifv_connectivity_clk. Where does this clock comes from? I have not specified any such clock in the spreadsheet. At the same time when the top file language is changed to vhdl, no such clock is generated. Why is this so?

I am using PSL assertion language in the excel sheet.

Regards,

Snehal

• Post Points: 35
  • Wed, Jan 2 2013 5:12 AM

• JoergM
    • Top 500 Contributor