Home > Community > Forums > Custom IC Design > Is there a way to make Cadence point to the error?

Email

* Required Fields

Recipients email * (separate multiple addresses with commas)

Your name *

Your email *

Message *

Contact Us

* Required Fields
First Name *

Last Name *

Email *

Company / Institution *

Comments: *

Is there a way to make Cadence point to the error? 

Last post Thu, Apr 26 2012 3:34 PM by linbo. 7 replies.
Started by tony4tony 25 Apr 2012 04:05 AM. Topic has 7 replies and 1994 views
Page 1 of 1 (8 items)
Sort Posts:
  • Wed, Apr 25 2012 4:05 AM

• tony4tony
    • Not Ranked
    • Joined on Wed, Apr 25 2012
    • Posts 4
    • Points 80
    Is there a way to make Cadence point to the error? Reply

Hi All,

I am completely new to Cadence and am just doing my second tutorial. So please forgive my ignorance. I am basically trying to make a inverter layout. I am getting error regarding

"Violated Rules. 

1 M1R1 Minimum density  of MET1 area [%] = 30

1 M2R1 Minimum density  of MET2 area [%] = 30

1 M3R1 Minimum density  of MET3 area [%] = 30 "

I was told I could get rid of the error by  setting "no coverage" when I run DRC. But I would like to know what the error is and how to fix it. I tried googling and searcched some forums. But couldnt find any answer. Can somebody please help?

Many Thanks,

Tony 

• Post Points: 5
  • Wed, Apr 25 2012 5:52 AM

• tony4tony
    • Not Ranked
    • Posts 4
    • Points 80
    request to the administrators Reply

If this is not the correct location for the post please put it under the correct forum.

Thanks,

Tony 

• Post Points: 20
  • Wed, Apr 25 2012 5:54 PM

• Quek
    • Top 10 Contributor
    • Joined on Wed, Oct 14 2009
    • Singapore, 00-SG
    • Posts 1,069
    • Points 16,260
    Re: request to the administrators Reply

Hi Tony