Home > Community > Forums > Custom IC Design > ADE XL Monte Carlo analysis: statistical results are not available

Email

* Required Fields

Recipients email * (separate multiple addresses with commas)

Your name *

Your email *

Message *

Contact Us

* Required Fields
First Name *

Last Name *

Email *

Company / Institution *

Comments: *

ADE XL Monte Carlo analysis: statistical results are not available 

Last post Thu, Dec 8 2011 12:15 AM by SahelA. 21 replies.
Started by Mike Tian 24 Aug 2011 05:51 PM. Topic has 21 replies and 12311 views
Page 1 of 2 (22 items) 1 2 Next >
Sort Posts:
  • Wed, Aug 24 2011 5:51 PM

• Mike Tian
    • Not Ranked
    • Joined on Thu, Aug 25 2011
    • Posts 3
    • Points 60
    ADE XL Monte Carlo analysis: statistical results are not available Reply

Hi all,

I'm new to ADE XL and I encountered a problem when running  Monte Carlo "Mismatch" only analysis (using IC61 and mmsim07.2). At the end of the simulation it always gives this error: Statistical results for Monte Carlo simulation are not available for the test. I checked the sim log file, it shows the simulation had no error, but it seems like for some reason the results are just not available.The "Detail" field in "Show Mismatch" window shows only "N.A.".

Could this be due to some set up issue in ADE XL or the PDK model (IBM) i am using? I did go through IBM's reference, and their subckts do have mismatch models, I also have set the global switches in .scs file to enable mismatch.

Can anyone help me on this? Thank you very much!

Mike

• Post Points: 35
  • Wed, Aug 24 2011 7:40 PM

Re: ADE XL Monte Carlo analysis: statistical results are not available Reply

Hi Mike,

You didn't mention which IC61 version you are using. However, can you put the following line in your .cdsinit file - 

envSetVal("adexl.monte" "dumpMismatchParameters" 'boolean t)

and then run the simulation.