Home > Community > Forums > Custom IC SKILL > I/O pad verification script in skill

Email

* Required Fields

Recipients email * (separate multiple addresses with commas)

Your name *

Your email *

Message *

Contact Us

* Required Fields
First Name *

Last Name *

Email *

Company / Institution *

Comments: *

I/O pad verification script in skill 

Last post Fri, Nov 12 2010 3:32 PM by Austin CAD Guy. 1 replies.
Started by Venugopal 14 Oct 2010 08:24 AM. Topic has 1 replies and 1628 views
Page 1 of 1 (2 items)
Sort Posts:
  • Thu, Oct 14 2010 8:24 AM

• Venugopal
    • Not Ranked
    • Joined on Thu, Oct 14 2010
    • Posts 1
    • Points 20
    I/O pad verification script in skill Reply

Hello All,

I have only heard of this form recently .. and i think this idea of sharing is awsome.. i am not good at skill.. i would like to

learn in coming future and would love to share some scripts with others.. However..

I Do have a urgent requirement and this i could not find through out the form

(This is a damn common and important requirement for every layouter)

Here it goes :

First the script has to go to a schematic window (which is a padring schematic and schematic has the order of pads on 4 sides and the most difficult part is )

to  read the instance names of IO cells and their position and order from schematic (probably store it in a file like IOXXX1    upper Left 01 \n padXXX2  upperright 02 ..... IOXXX100 top left 100)

Then it should go to layout and check if the pads are placed in the right order and then report (or even swap if possible) any errors in pad placement. (with the help of the co-ordinates and orientation.. 

and then place the pins of toplevel on the on the pin of pad (for ex powerdown pin on toplevel will be placed on the PAD pin of the instance IOXXXpwrdwn [just an example]

Inputs :

• libname cell name  then (you can take layout and schematic as views by default