Home > Community > Forums > Custom IC SKILL > Trigger on Select/Unselect

Email

* Required Fields

Recipients email * (separate multiple addresses with commas)

Your name *

Your email *

Message *

Contact Us

* Required Fields
First Name *

Last Name *

Email *

Company / Institution *

Comments: *

Trigger on Select/Unselect 

Last post Fri, Jan 9 2009 11:34 AM by skillUser. 8 replies.
Started by J Wilwert 06 Jan 2009 09:16 AM. Topic has 8 replies and 4490 views
Page 1 of 1 (9 items)
Sort Posts:
  • Tue, Jan 6 2009 9:16 AM

• J Wilwert
    • Top 200 Contributor
    • Joined on Tue, Jan 6 2009
    • Posts 41
    • Points 625
    Trigger on Select/Unselect Reply

Hi,

I am new to the concept of triggers and haven't been able to spend a lot of time doing any detailed research - so right to the point.

I want to execute a bit of skill code when an item is selected/deselected.  Can this be done with the use of a trigger?  Is there an other approach which might be better?  Any ideas anyone?

Many THANKS in advance,

John Wilwert 

• Post Points: 35
  • Tue, Jan 6 2009 9:29 AM

Re: Trigger on Select/Unselect Reply

There are SKILL triggers on select, leRegUserLayerSelectionFilter and leRegUserObjectSelectionFilter which are described in a CDNLive paper from 2006. These commands define a SKILL program which returns a t or nil when anything is selected to select or not select the thing. 

There is no de-select version of these triggers.

Ted

• Post Points: 20
  • Tue, Jan 6 2009 9:46 AM

• J Wilwert
    • Top 200 Contributor
    • Posts 41
    • Points 625

Hi Ted,

Thanks for the quick response!   I'd like to follow up on this by readiing the CDNLive paper you mentioned.  Can you point me to it? 

Again, THANKS!

John Wilwert 

• Tue, Jan 6 2009 9:56 AM

• skillUser
    • Top 10 Contributor
    • Joined on Fri, Sep 19 2008
    • Austin, TX
    • Posts 2,535
    • Points 14,940

Hi John,